“Stash” Actor Jonathan Weirich Wins Lead Male Role “Wes McCulloch” in Double Vision

The Devil’s Five” / “Abandoned” / “Stash” director Terry R. Wickham has the deep pleasure to announce he has casted “Stash” actor Jonathan Weirich for the role of “Wes McCulloch” in Double Vision, his forthcoming love story suspense thriller.

Jonathan Weirich in one of the ADR sessions for “Stash”
The busy filmmaker says, “Jonathan Weirich was hands down the best actor I auditioned the part. I loved his preparation and how seriously he took the opportunity.
Plus how could I possibly forget his 3-minute dialogue scene as “Minister Malcolm” in the second scene in “Stash“, where he had to recite 3 pages of dialogue in front of 30 to 40 people. That’s pressure and he nailed it.
Also during his Double Vision audition, since the actor after his scheduled time “flaked out”, we were able to talk longer and speak at length about the tough movie business.  Our heart-to-heart exchange played just as much of a reason why I choose him.
Jonathan Weirich dressed as “Minister Malcolm” on the set of “Stash”
In Jonathan, I feel a kindred spirit, who understands how difficult the world of moviemaking is. He has a very real grasp of what’s important and what’s not important.
In our culture obsessed society that’s fixated on celebrity, money and  instant gratification, we both have a different deeper focus.  I love Jonathan’s values and core mentality.  We are both are in the film business for the same reason.  We need to make films, because it’s what makes us both happy.
For these many reasons, Jonathan was easily the best candidate I saw to play “Wes McCulloch.”
In this screengrab from “Stash” Jonathan Weirich focuses before saying an important prayer as “Minister Malcolm”. Copyright 2014 Mantaray Pictures LLC
Since I’ve already worked with Jonathan on “Stash“, his involvement, to go along with actor John Merolla (whom I worked on “The Devil’s Five aka The Wraparound”) gives me two experienced actors I’ve already worked with. They make for an excellent foundation out of the five actors needed for Double Vision.
I know what I’m getting and completely trust Jonathan. That was the bottom line.”
Jonathan Weirich BIO:

Jonathan Weirich is an actor, artist, filmmaker and writer based in New York City.  Recently, he starred in the premiere episode for the TV show Diabolical, finished the feature length “Unspoken,” and the short film “Offline.” His credits and ongoing adventures can be found at his IMDB page and on his blog TheCommonOne.com.  He can be followed on twitter @JonathanWeirich.

Danny Knutson will be Sound Designer of Double Vision

Writer/Producer/Director Terry R. Wickham is very enthusiastic to announce Danny Knutson will be the Sound Designer for his approaching love story suspense-thriller Double Vision.  This completes the five top behind-scenes crew members Wickham targeted for Double Vision.

Wickham says, “I was going to work with Danny on another project that lost its funding.  I’m not entirely sure if that project we’ll ever get made,  so it was time for me to make another one of my own films.

I’m excited that this will give us a chance to finally work together. I did connect Danny with my two Devil’s Five Partners George Brianka and Edwin Figueroa for their episodes “Don’t Say These Words” and “Choke”, which he did the Sound Design for both.  Danny also did a big favor for me (us) by completely equalizing the five films that make up Devil’s Five, which I felt was necessary after noticing that they were mixed at different volumes of loudness during our Red-Carpet Premiere.

Also, we’ve had wonderful conversations by phone recently and in the past that have been really passionate about the art of sound and how it affects a movie.  We share a similar commitment to being very comprehensive in trying to capture a pallet of sound that not only supports a story, but reaches the audience on so many different levels.  To be specific, the obvious things you see physically happen in movies, but then going deeper by augmenting the psychological and even subliminal gradations.

Danny has told me that he will be putting Double Vision in Surround Sound, which is really the only way he likes to work with at this point.

Knowing this has me really stoked because it’ll be the first project of my entire career that will in Surround Sound. I can only imagine the types of Foley and sound effects Danny will be adding/creating that will go along with our dialogue/live sound recorded by Craig Jimenez and the score by Houssem Turki. There’s no question the sound in Double Vision is going to be tremendously rich with dynamic audio, which is sure to be a treat for the audience to experience.

I’ve been super impressed with some of the work I heard/seen from Danny and the exchanges with him alone have been super collaborative. We both have a similar outlook about working together and the value of long-term professional relationships.  We both feel strongly that we can help one another reach our ultimate goals and I believe in sticking with the talented people who help reach those important plateaus.”

Danny Knutson BIO:

20+ years professional experience ?in (and out) of LA.  Started out as a touring singer/songwriter in a hard rock band and transitioned during the mid to late 1990’s into a sound mixing engineer, working with many international touring musicians on the road and in studio. TV A1 mixer for productions at studios like Fox Digital (Culver City, CA), NBC (Burbank, CA), Paramount Studios (Hollywood, CA) and many more.

Married to Wendy Wilson of Wilson Phillips.